Academic Advisement

At Home in College provides its students with a personal advisor at each community college campus.
Advisement is tailored to meet a student’s specific needs.

For on-track students:

Meet with your advisor to for help with financial aid, registration, and any questions you may have relating to college life.  You may also apply for a CUNY Works paid internship, which places students in on-campus offices such as the tutoring center, testing office, or library, where they work for 10-15 hours per week.  CUNY Works interns also participate in paid career workshops that help with academic, practical and professional skills, and they receive a free weekly MetroCard!

For on probation or at risk students:

Whether you’re currently enrolled or have taken a leave, schedule a meeting with your AHC advisor to get back on track.  Your advisor can help you to assess and resolve any problems you may have encountered at college.  We can help you succeed!

For students with a 3.0 or higher GPA:

You are eligible for the AHC Scholars Program!  Contact your campus advisor for more information about this special opportunity.

Not sure whether you qualify? Contact the AHC Advisor on your campus:

LaGuardia Community College

29-10 Thomson Avenue
Room C-239W
Career Planning & Employment Services Center/Division of Student Affairs
Long Island City, NY 11101
Yevi Granovskaya, Advisor
718.482.5239 (office) ygranovskaya@lagcc.cuny.edu

New York City College of Technology

300 Jay Street, Room G414
First Year Programs
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Ilia Silva, Advisor
718.260.5967 (office) isilva@citytech.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

2155 University Avenue
Loew Hall, Room 428
New York, NY 10453
Theory Thompson, Advisor
718.289.5775 (office)
718.289.6012 (fax) theory.thompson@bcc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

222-05 56th Avenue, Room L-116
Bayside, NY 11364
Gurpreet Kaur, Advisor
718.631.6605 (office) gurpreet_kaur423@yahoo.com

Hostos Community College

500 Grand Concourse,
Room C513
Office of Academic Affairs
Bronx, NY 10451
Alisa Thomas, Coordinator/Advisor
718.664.2515 (office) athomas2@hostos.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College

2001 Oriental Boulevard
Office of Freshmen Services
Brooklyn, NY 11235
Victor Cubero, Advisor
718.368.5565 victor.cubero@kbcc.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College

199 Chambers Street, Room S746
Academic Advisement & Transfer Center
New York, NY 10007
Tishana Daniel, Advisor
212-220-8000 ext: 5191 tdaniel@bmcc.cuny.edu